School Calendar

Term dates & holidays

School Year 2017- 2018

Term 1

Wednesday 16th Aug 2017 - Friday 22nd Dec 2017

Half-term Monday 9th Oct 2017 - Monday 23rd Oct 2017

Term 2

Monday 8th Jan 2018 - Thursday 29th Mar 2018

Half-term Monday 12th Feb 2018 - Friday 16th Feb 2018

Term 3

Monday 16th Apr 2018 - Friday 29th Jun 2018

Half-term Monday 7th May 2018 - Monday 7th May 2018

Bank holidays / in-service days:
  • Monday 14th Aug 2017
  • Tuesday 15th Aug 2017
  • Monday 27th Nov 2017
  • Thursday 15th Feb 2018
  • Friday 16th Feb 2018
  • Monday 7th May 2018
  • Wednesday 28th Mar 2018
  • Thursday 29th Mar 2018
  • Monday 16th Apr 2018
  • Tuesday 17th Apr 2018

School Year 2018 - 2019

Term 1

Tuesday 14th Aug 2018 - Friday 21st Dec 2018

Half-term Monday 8th Oct 2018 - Monday 22nd Oct 2018

Term 2

Monday 7th Jan 2019 - Friday 29th Mar 2019

Half-term Monday 1st Apr 2019 - Monday 15th Apr 2019

Term 3

Monday 15th Apr 2019 - Friday 28th Jun 2019

Half-term Monday 6th May 2019 - Monday 6th May 2019

Bank holidays / in-service days:
  • Friday 10th Aug 2018
  • Monday 13th Aug 2018
  • Monday 26th Nov 2018
  • Monday 11th Feb 2019
  • Monday 18th Feb 2019
  • Monday 6th May 2019

Upcoming events

April

  • 06 Apr

    Valencia Trip

    Time: 12:00

    Location: Depart Oban High School

    + Read more

    6 - 10 April 2018

  • 16 Apr

    Exceptional Closure

    Time: 09:00

    Location: Oban High School

    + Read more

    New school closed to pupils while staff unpack

  • 17 Apr

    Exceptional Closure

    Time: 09:00

    Location: Oban High School

    + Read more

    New school closed to pupils while staff unpack

  • 18 Apr

    New School Opens to Pupils

    Time: 09:00

    Location: Oban High School

    + Read more
  • 19 Apr

    Boys Football Development

    Time: 09:00

    Location: Oban High School

    + Read more
  • 30 Apr

    SQA Exams

    Time: 09:00

    Location: Oban High School

    + Read more

    30 April - 4 June